Faces & Words


Recorded live to tape September 9-11, 2005
by Justin Kennedy at Minstrel Recording in Iowa City

Designed by Theresa Black
Photography by Jill Tobin

Listen to songs

All songs by Nic Arp except "Lucky Old Sun": Haven Gillespie, Beasley Smith
and "Cosmic Debris": words by Nic Arp, music by Thomas Falk and Nic Arp

  1. The Things We Never Say
  2. Cosmic Debris
  3. Broken Heartland
  4. If You Bury Me
  5. Make Me A Train
  6. Which Star Is You? (for Frank Nichols)
  7. Fall Back
  8. Lucky Old Sun
  9. Locomotive
  10. #9

Nic Arp: Songs, guitar, vocals
Tara Dutcher: Violin, backing vocals
Jose Manaligod: Accordion
Brad Pouleson: Mandolin, uillean pipes
Jim Rossen: Harmonica, bongos